Authorities Who May Issue Category Certificate


SC/ST/OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)/EWS candidates should submit a certificate issued by any of the following authorities:

  1. District Magistrate/Additional District Magistrate/Collector/Deputy Commissioner/Additional Deputy Commissioner/1st Class Stipendiary Magistrate/Sub-Divisional Magistrate/Taluka Magistrate/Executive Magistrate/Extra Assistant Commissioner (not below the rank of 1st Class Stipendiary Magistrate)

  2. Chief Presidency Magistrate/Additional Chief Presidency Magistrate/Presidency Magistrate

  3. Revenue Officer not below the rank of Tehsildar

  4. Sub-Divisional Officer of the area where the candidate and/or his family normally resides


  1. The prescribed format for OBC (NON-CREAMY LAYER) is given in Annexure V, and for EWS in Annexure VI.

  2. Certificate issued by any other authority will be rejected.